Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nola Voodoo Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Denver

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Nola Voodoo Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Vsmith2229 8 days ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

The fried green tomatoes are fat & fresh along with homemade ranch and hot sauce, simply fried to perfection! It's a must (when in season) as a side along with any of the delectable main dishes. Chef's kiss!

Stephanie 9 days ago

Mozzarella Sticks (6)

Amazing, as always. Consistent and delicious.

Kmills531 about 1 month ago

Hush Puppies (6)

These are excellent! Came out in a timely fashion and they come a great Cajun tartar sauce! Some of the best hush puppies I've had!

Smithdebra027 about 1 month ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

I loved the atmosphere. I am looking forward to trying other dishes. Hats off to the Chef! The homeade tartar sauce is delicious. Lots of shrimp and the bread was toasted perfectly.

Steven about 2 months ago

Vivian's Rice Gumbo

had the gumbo with shrimp. this is the closest gumbo taste, in denver ,to that of my mom's. from the gulf coast and caught crabs off pier for her gumbo. if you can eat the full bowl and still be hungry, you have a big appetite.

Stephanie 9 days ago

Red Beans & Rice

Best red beans and rice you can get in Colorado! Seriously, get down there and try some! I could eat it everyday!!

Clacroix0 19 days ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

Best creole food I have ever had!! Can't wait to come back with my parents when they are in town for the holiday.

Davis about 1 month ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

So...I googled shrimp Po'Boy and this establishment stuck out "Voodooed" by the menu if that is even a word. I ate the Shrimp Po Boy and the Jambalaya for a side and it was on point. Customer service was great I felt like I was at home good ol southern hospitality and great food.

Holly about 2 months ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

Oh my gosh! Can't say enough about this food! The shrimp and hush puppies were sooooo delicious, crispy and seasoned perfectly. The dipping sauces were just perfect. Our daughter-in-law had the blackened sea bass, it was seasoned and cooked to absolute perfection. My husband had catfish, oyster and shrimp platter and couldn't stop talking about it. Felt like we were back in New Orleans. Henry has such a cool place here. Wanted to try more items but we were so stuffed! The staff were all friendly and attentive. Love love love this place! We're from California and look forward to coming back next time we're in town. Can't wait.😊

Dirtydez67 about 2 months ago

Fried Catfish with Crawfish Etouffee

More than comfortable environment… feels like family. The food was PERFECT. I wish there was one in Alaska!!! When ever I visit again this will be my FIRST stop!!! Thank You👍🏽



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA