Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nola Voodoo Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Daniel Emily 8 days ago

Broiled or Fried Catfish with Crawfish Etouffee

The fish was fried perfect. The etoufee was great. We placed a pick up order and with this being a combo dish, the etoufee was separate...my fish was not soggy from the etoufee. Great to go packaging. We'll be back.

Jontae324 29 days ago

Red Beans & Rice

The red beans and rice was one of my favorites from the menu—loved the flavor and I will definitely order it again!

Ashlieworthington about 1 month ago

Fried Okra

Best fried okra I've ever had! Highly recommend this place! The people are great and the food is even better! I can't wait to go back!!

Mswestervelt about 1 month ago

Original New Orleans Muffaletta

Really it was hard decision to pick my favorite dish because I like them all and they are so good but the muffaletta is my go-to and pretty much anyone who likes any sandwich would like this!! If you haven't been to nola's you definitely need to add it to the list! You won't be disappointed!

Gtchappy about 1 month ago

Jambalaya

Very good people were great

Viktor0704 about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Gizzards

AWESOME GIZZARDS WILL DEFINITELY BE ORDERING FROM HERE AGAIN

Mrs 2 months ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

From Cali, was looking for a good spot to eat....man we saw the reviews on line so we decided to try it out...let me tell you......... So delicious!!! Shrimp was seasing just right w/that good crisp taste I like.

Tray 2 months ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Crawfish Etouffee

These Cheese Fries are delicious! Make sure you get a reminder to try this one because its a crowd favorite!

Cassandra 2 months ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

NOLA has incredible food!! It's a classic neighborhood bar and restaurant. Love it and the service is amazing!

Erin 3 months ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Red Beans

The food here is truly amazing. The owner is friendly and sociable so the service is perfect no matter the time. Everything we ate was delicious and well prepared. It is well worth a visit!

Goodtimetodd 3 months ago

Oyster Po'Boy

Great start to our day in Denver, WhoDats everywhere cheering on the Saints in their demolishing of the Panthers. Great Po Boy and felt like we were in a NOLA bar, complete with several free shots for Henry's 60th birthday.

Bmcaleb 3 months ago

Catfish, Oyster & Shrimp Platter

Always a great time at NOLA Voodoo! The catfish was a real taste of New Orleans... fantastic catfish and hush puppies... not to mention the Abita beer. We love going to watch the Saints at NOLA Voodoo and seeing the owner, Henry, and sharing stories about living in New Orleans is just the Best!

Logandevane 3 months ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Red Beans

Best cheese fries in the world

Ashleyvaldez815 3 months ago

Vivian's Rice Gumbo

Way too many great things to say about NOLA! Mr Henry runs a great place. Awesome atmosphere, perfect service, and delicious food/drinks! The second you walk into Nola you will feel at home and everyone (staff and customers) will treat you like family!

Flibudda 4 months ago

Catfish Po'Boy

I love their catfish it taste so fresh my husband from Bew Orleans and that hot sausage sandwich and oysters ok boy got him in love we wish We could order a meal at least 3 times a week from here this place is awesome I got my mom and daughter going they love it also! 🦋❤️💯

Kristina 4 months ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

Im a New Orleans native and i have to say since being in Denver for the past year this really did bring me back home! Everything about it was perfect down to my side of red beans and rice I got to complete my homesick tastebuds. As well as the staff and the atmosphere overall this place felt like my home away from home. Great job you all!

Daniellesmithm 25 days ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Red Beans

It was so good and filling. Would do them again!

Ashley 30 days ago

Red Beans & Rice

Amazing! This place is just amazing. I love everything on their menu and my husband and I usually go there a few times a month. If we have friends in town, this is our go to and everyone raves about it. Also get a hurricane, they are sooo good!

Magikk012610 about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Wings

Best Restaurant in the neighborhood hands down! Try there wings my favorite are the BBQ!! BOMB 💣 with some cheese sticks the some fries. 😋 Great customer service as well I recommended this restaurant 100%

Ciaraffaber about 1 month ago

Original New Orleans Muffaletta

I was so excited when I moved to Denver from New Orleans and discovered a NOLA restaurant in my neighborhood! The restaurant made me feel like I never left New Orleans. The food is authentic New Orleans flavor, the staff are friendly, and the environment is laid-back. I ate the Muffaletta sandwich, which was on par with the original muffaletta from Central Grocery in the French Quarter. It was thick and piled high with a rich olive tapenade. I am a little less homesick for New Orleans, knowing that this restaurant is close by!

Arwright77 about 2 months ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Crawfish Etouffee

Cajun cheese fries are to die for! I have to keep coming back so that I have a chance to try everything on the menu. If you are a fan of New Orleans style food this is the place to dine. You won't be disappointed!

Adamsd11 2 months ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Red Beans

This dish is a great way to jump into NOLA flavor at an affordable price and satisfy your hunger while having beers and enjoying the game!

Alyssa 2 months ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Red Beans

Such a rich taste that really feels like there's love in it

Chasondavis29 2 months ago

Broiled or Fried Catfish with Crawfish Etouffee

I love there crawfish, first time i had it since i left beaumont tx! Thank you so much for bringing me back home for a day!

Jasonmbarth 2 months ago

Emma's Rice Crawfish Etouffee

I loved the food and atmosphere, clearly some well-developed, rich and complex recipes. It's great to find a small, locally-owned spot where the owner is hiring from the community and making authentic cuisine in your neighborhood! Check this spot out for yourself!

Ozyaloziem 3 months ago

Broiled or Fried Catfish with Crawfish Etouffee

Best damn catfish I've had in this city. I've been thinking about it every day since I had it last Friday. I WILL be back again this Friday for more. And maybe every Friday after...

Bhenry6063 3 months ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Red Beans

That was great!

Lfvaldez 3 months ago

Crawfish Monica

Mr Henry and his crew have made the best NOLA bar in denver. As someone who spent just under 10yrs in nola and proudly call it home, I am equally as proud to call nola voodoo tavern home here in denver. Cant give this place all the praise it deserves and Mr. Henry embodies what we all love about New Orleans. WHO DAT!!!!

Theexuberantone 3 months ago

Crawfish Monica

All the food here is really authentic but the crawfish monica and fried catfish are amazing! Coming from a guy raised in the south near the gulf, I know good cajun food and this place has it! Get in here and say hi to the owner Henry who makes this place a diamond in Denver!

Raquelrlln 4 months ago

Broiled or Fried Catfish with Crawfish Etouffee

Amazing! Tastes like you're in new Orleans! So happy i found this place.

Kelseyschweig 4 months ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

I had the shrimp po'Boy and it was amazing, a very generous amount of shrimp. We also had the hush puppies and my boyfriend had the crawfish Monica, both amazing! If you like seafood and a great and atmosphere, this is your spot! We will definitely be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA