Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nola Voodoo Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Denver

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Nola Voodoo Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Shadoe 2 days ago

Emma's Rice Crawfish Etouffee

Fire

Kyle 18 days ago

Original New Orleans Muffaletta

I tried the gumbo, muffaletta, shrimp and oyster poboy on previous occasions, this is an authentic Louisiana cuisine. I was born and raised in Louisiana and this place is like being back home, food is excellent and looks like a nice place to have a drink or two.

Hamilsamantha13 25 days ago

Crawfish Monica

Hard to choose what item to use for this review. My fiance and i love coming here even though its about a 50 min drive from our house. All the food and drinks are amazing! We always reccomend coming here to all of our friends and family. I am actually surprising my fiance next week with dinner from NOLA Voodoo tavern for his birthday. The dish i chose is one of my go to's it rich and has lots of crawfish, im never disapointed. Although im never disapointed with anything we order from here! Well see you next week NOLA, i cant wait.

Karen 28 days ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

See my feedback on the catfish sandwich with the NOLA date night! <3

Doug about 1 month ago

Jalapeño Cheese Poppers (4)

I had the gumbo and poppers, takeout. The gumbo was delicious - rich gravy and rice, sausage and chicken with the right amount of heat. Poppers were good but not temp hot as I would want - that's why you have to get them there and eat them asap. :) Altogether the perfect meal on a cold denver night. We'll be back!

Lacey about 1 month ago

Vivian's Rice Gumbo

Gumbo is great!! Service was quick, good food for the soul and winter!!

Dominique about 1 month ago

Abita Root Beer (Bottle)

This was a really good root beer

Dominique about 1 month ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

This shrimp po'boy was so good, it's one of the best I've had in town.

Cameronduthoy about 2 months ago

Original New Orleans Muffaletta

Full of flavor and just the right amount of heat. Love the aesthetic and warm welcome! 10/10 would recommend this place to anyone who's looking for authentic Creole.

Vhsgus 2 months ago

Hurricanes

I lived in New Orleans during my college years and these Hurricanes take me back to that place in time. Great cold drinks that are perfectly strong. It tastes like a fruit punch cocktail with added flavors but beware to not go overboard! Hurricanes will sneak up on you! The perfect drink to represent NOLA.

Ms 3 months ago

Vivian's Rice Gumbo

Nola Voodoo Tavern really knows what they are doing! I had Vivian's Rice Gumbo and it was delicious! I'm from the south, so I know good gumbo when I taste it! I paired my gumbo along with the Voodoo Hurricane! Perfect pair!

Doris 3 months ago

NOLA Sampler Trio

NOLA trio sampler - great just too small. Gallon size is about right. Jambalaya is great as a side dish

Tony 3 months ago

Fried Catfish with Crawfish Etouffee

NOLA in CO! Having spent a good portion of my life in The South, I love and seek out the cuisine whenever I can. I also find it important to support Black-owned businesses. I highly recommend, "NOLA Voodoo Tavern" located in the Whittier District, owned by restauranteur Henry Batiste — who opened his his first eatery in New Orleans in 1985. It doesn't get any more authentic than this! I thoroughly enjoyed one of their signature favorites, the Fried Catfish with Crawfish étouffée — wow — I was definitely transported back to New Orleans — perfect batter, seasonings and fresh ingredients. I of course paired it with another NOLA tradition, Abita beer, and they had "Purple Haze" on tap! Complementing the authentic experience is the cajun decor; you'll definitely feel like it's Mardi Gras year-round! Laissez le bon temps rouler!

Alfred 4 months ago

Vivian's Rice Gumbo

Great Gumbo... worth the drive from Aurora.... order was correct and ready on time for pickup

A 4 months ago

Crawfish Monica

The Crawfish Monica is soooo delicious, decadent, and flavorful. The sauce is always seasoned to perfection and with a generous portion of crawfish. The best Cajun food in Denver!

Moniquebankston 4 months ago

Original New Orleans Muffaletta

Full of flavor!! I come all the way from Centennial, CO to have this sandwich! It is my "go to" when I come here!

Damien 4 months ago

NOLA Sampler Trio

Great to say the least!

Sara 4 months ago

Vivian's Rice Gumbo

Absolutely delicious! The blend of spices& shrimp with just the right amount of heat make this a dish we regularly crave from Nola Voodoo Tavern.

Joseph 5 months ago

Blackened Sea Bass

First time trying the blackened sea bass tonight, and it did not disappoint! I like all the dishes at Nola and this one gives a little lighter option that still has all the great taste!

Aubriana8 5 months ago

Vivian's Rice Gumbo

Wow!! I lived in New Orleans for two years and haven't came across a REAL gumbo since being home in Colorado, but WOW, today I was treated with some homemade gumbo. Truly delicious!

Nraff1987 16 days ago

Hush Puppies (8)

Voodoo Tavern is such a relief! Being from south Louisiana, it's so nice to walk in and immediately feel home. Hushpuppies. Bloody Mary. Fried catfish. Best of all, warm bartenders! Thank you for being here!

Gray 24 days ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

This is one of the best Po'Boy's I've ever had and i've been to NOLA several times. Also you can get gumbo as a side! Amazing food and service.

Brian 27 days ago

Vivian's Rice Gumbo

Best bowl of Gumbo in Denver. The silky smooth gravy like roux brought me back to the French quarter. It was apparent that multiple generations of love went into this recipe. The service was phenomenal and the vibe was even better. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a NOLA fix.

Karen 28 days ago

Catfish Po'Boy

I had been missing NOLA. We ordered to go with Zapp's chips and had some Abita Turbodog at home to create a NOLA date night! Had been wanting to try this place for a while - we had the catfish and shrimp Po'Boy's! OMG - BEST ever, hit the spot and so much catfish and shrimp on them! I'm not a sandwich person and never finish a whole sandwich BUT it was so good that I ate every bit of it! Went back 2 days later and ordered again! New FAVE place!

Kaceigrant about 1 month ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Crawfish Etouffee

Amazing!! Seriously closest you can get to eating in louisiana without being there.

Calebdabest1111 about 1 month ago

Red Beans & Rice

The food was amazing

Dominique about 1 month ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Red Beans

Honey these Cajun Cheese Fries with Red Beans, they are so so so good. All I could say is mmm..

Garciab0215 about 2 months ago

Crawfish Monica

I went here a few weeks ago and I love the service. The people were nice and attended. I didn't know the Chief Smiley was working there, I have met him before at a different restaurant and he was great. When my order came out, it was delicious! Perfect sauce and portion for me. I would come here again for more food and drinks.

Ross about 2 months ago

Dirty Rice (New)

Had NOLA's Dirty Rice last night & it was excellent. I highly recommend trying it!

Peterb 3 months ago

Vivian's Rice Gumbo

So so so so so so delicious! Warms you up on a cold day.

Techols701 3 months ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Crawfish Etouffee

This is the item to get! The etouffee is better than ones I get back home in NOLA. I get this everytime I come here.

Thisisnotrj 3 months ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

I've lived here for 10 years now and this is the best shrimp poboy you can find in town. The bread is right, and I have grown to prefer the cabbage over iceberg lettuce. Another standout are the etouffee fries, which left me wondering why they don't sell them back home. Add an Abita root beer as a final cure for homesickness.

Alfred 4 months ago

Red Beans & Rice

Red Beans and Rice was excellent! Sausage was very tasty

Lucia 4 months ago

Emma's Rice Crawfish Etouffee

Absolutely delicious! My husband and I love NOLA and will continue to order and support you during these times. Thanks for the great food and community mindset.

Brown 4 months ago

Surf & Turf Po'Boy

Pretty much everything here is great. The surf n' turf poboy is solid. Super delicious, crispy shrimp and spicy sausage, poor on the crystal and enjoy. The red beans snd rice are great too.

Moniquebankston 4 months ago

Cajun Cheese Fries with Crawfish Etouffee

This dish is AMAZING!! Definitely recommend trying! It is one of my favorites.

Jennisquier 4 months ago

Vivian's Rice Gumbo

People that complain of the lack of food diversity in Denver, have not been here. Amazing!

Jacoballen51 4 months ago

NOLA Sampler Trio

Great way to sample all the soups. We have been here multiple times and everything on the menu is great. Glad they are in our neighborhood!

J.J. 5 months ago

Original New Orleans Muffaletta

I've always enjoyed Cajun/Creole foods, but just wanted to grab a sandwich, rather than a bowl, and the Muffaletta looked like a hearty offering. Yes, it is! And the spicy sauce made it as exciting as the ham is filling - love it!

Simon 5 months ago

Catfish, Oyster & Shrimp Platter

FINALLY! This place is this real deal. Best catfish, hushpuppies, sauces, atmosphere, owner and staff. Thank you for making me feel at home!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA